Tuesday, May 30, 2006

Whistleblowers beware!

because the Supreme Court says blowing the whistle is NOT protected by freedom of speech. So basically, the government can fire your ass when you tell the world about their wrongdoing. Go Bush!

For the Majority:
Justice Anthony Kennedy (the evil swing vote writing for the court majority)
Chief Justice John Roberts
Justices Antonin Scalia
Clarence Thomas
Samuel Alito

For the dissent:
John Paul Stevens (wrote the dissent)
David Souter (so pissed, he wrote a separate dissent)
Ruth Bader Ginsburg and
Stephen Breyer

No comments: